

# 2024 Eisenberg Award Panel

(in alphabetical order after chair)

## CHAIR

David M. Shahian, MD VP Quality and Safety, MGH Professor of Surgery Harvard Medical School

Jason S. Adelman, MD, MS

Chief Patient Safety Officer and Associate Chief Quality Officer **Executive Director Center for Patient Safety Research** Director, Patient Safety Research Fellowship Columbia University Irving Medical Center and NewYork-Presbyterian

### Carolyn M. Clancy, MD, MACP

Assistant Under Secretary for Health for Discovery, Education & Affiliate Networks **Department of Veterans Affairs** 

Karen Cosby, MD, FACEP, CPPS Medical Officer Center for Quality Improvement and Patient Safety (CQuIPS) Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

**Tilithia McBride** Vice President, Quality for the Federation Federation of American Hospitals

Meika Neblett, MD, MS Chief Medical Officer Robert Wood Johnson Barnabas Health

Lisa C. Patton, PhD Vice President JBS International, Inc.

Hardeep Singh, MD MPH Co-Chief, Health Policy, Quality and Informatics Program, Center for Innovations in Quality, Effectiveness and Safety Michael E. DeBakey Veterans Affairs Medical Center and Baylor College of Medicine

#### Charleen Tachibana, DNP, RN, FAAN

Senior Vice President, Chief Quality, Safety & Patient Experience Officer Virginia Mason Franciscan Health

### Andrew M. Wiesenthal, MD, SM

Retired 2021 Previous role: Managing Director, Deloitte Consulting, LLP

Updated 12/9/2024

